8 limbs of yoga – the niyamas (personal disciplines)

Here we take a look at the niyamas, or personal disciplines. Niyamas consist of 5 sub-limbs (listed below). The depth of each of these sub limbs is vast. This video is simply a scratch on the surface to each. Deeper study is highly recommended by the author.

Niyamas – Personal Disciplines

saucha – cleanliness
santosha – contentment
tapas – self disciplines
svadhyaya – self study
ishvarapranidhana – surrender

Author avatar